Posted by: thebylog | March 16, 2004

This is the first time in weeks it seems that I’m sitting in front of a computer at school with nothing urgently pressing to do. It’s nice.

Actually, I have a final at 6 this evening, but it’s not a class or an exam that I’m very worried about. I’ll study for it, but I’ve got over six hours.

I’ve taken two exams so far. The first didn’t go particularly well, but that was to be expected, considering the type of test it was. We’re talking a closed-book, closed-notes test covering the equivalent of two or three hundred pages of material on Visual Basic and UML. I’m not very worried about it because I know this professor curves generously, and I’m confident that I’m in the upper end of the undergrads and probably competed well with some of the grad students. But I don’t want to talk about that class. All I want is a good grade and then fo-gedda-boud-it.

Then I took a Manufacturing Processes exam this morning. It went fine, though as Sam said, it’s a Jensen test (out teacher), he nickel’s and dime’s you.

We explored welding theory in that class by the way.

Leave a Reply

Categories

