Posted by: thebylog | June 9, 2004

Well, I’m over half of the way done with finals. I’d say they’ve been a success so far. I didn’t do well in AI, but evidently I didn’t need to. Math just felt good, it may not be as good as it felt. History was ok, I’m guessing I’ll get in the B+, A- range when all I needed was a C. Slacker.

Got one tomorrow morning, one Friday morning, and I’m done. They should be doozies though.

So there’s this girl, an IME major, who got a call from her boyfriend who she was mad at because he hadn’t called for a long time. But when she came back she was happy, that little conversation made her all happy with him. Her words: “I’m such a girl.”

No offense to vegans, by the way. If you’re doing it for health reasons, way to go. If you’re doing it because you don’t believe we should kill other living things, I respect you, though I don’t agree with you.

Responses

  1. What makes animals more “living” than plants? Is there anything we can eat that wasn’t once living? Maybe I’m missing something.

    Crystal

  2. What makes animals more “living” than plants? Is there anything we can eat that wasn’t once living? Maybe I’m missing something.

    Crystal

  3. Crystal, at least one of the ways people sometimes differentiate between them is by their capacity to feel pain. A plant can’t, as far as we can tell. There’s no consciousness. But in a giraffe, lots of consciousness and pain-capacity.

  4. Crystal, at least one of the ways people sometimes differentiate between them is by their capacity to feel pain. A plant can’t, as far as we can tell. There’s no consciousness. But in a giraffe, lots of consciousness and pain-capacity.

  5. Hmmm, funny, I didn’t realize some people eat giraffes.

    Es

  6. Hmmm, funny, I didn’t realize some people eat giraffes.

    Es

  7. By, you sure go out of your way to try to be such a liberal!

    If they do it for health reasons?! What’s healthy about veganism?! Talk about an unbalanced diet.

    Tom

  8. By, you sure go out of your way to try to be such a liberal!

    If they do it for health reasons?! What’s healthy about veganism?! Talk about an unbalanced diet.

    Tom


Leave a Reply

Categories

