Posted by: thebylog | July 13, 2004

I have a mechanical pencil with a little cap that guards its eraser. I’ve slid the cap off so many times that it’s pretty loose. So if I’m gesticulating wildly with my pencil in my hand, sometimes it flies off. It’s little and plastic and bouncy, so when it flies off it goes places. But I’ve never lost it, amazingly. It always falls to places that I can get to.

Like today. I was walking down some stairs and it flew off as I was turning a corner. But instead of falling between the stairs way down to the bottom–where it could bounce to who knows where–it started dancing a jig on the flight that I was turning to descend. It’s like it doesn’t want to get lost, but it wants to be mischievous.

Responses

  1. that’s really funny thank you for sharing that with us. it gave us a good laugh.

    Tammy

  2. that’s really funny thank you for sharing that with us. it gave us a good laugh.

    Tammy

  3. Ok. This doesn’t really belong here, but neither does it anywhere. I just wanted to comment on how much FUN it’s been on here lately!!!It really spited me when yesterday I was so sick I couldn’t get on the computer and come see what people had been saying… Such good entertainment… Lauren

  4. Ok. This doesn’t really belong here, but neither does it anywhere. I just wanted to comment on how much FUN it’s been on here lately!!!It really spited me when yesterday I was so sick I couldn’t get on the computer and come see what people had been saying… Such good entertainment… Lauren

  5. Yeah, now that all the fair-weather friends are back!

    Tom

  6. Yeah, now that all the fair-weather friends are back!

    Tom

  7. Tom, all I have to say to that is it’s a good thing you’re in IN and I’m in VA. Presently, I think I would find great pleasure in whalluping you good. 🙂
    Fair weather… hmph!

    Merry

  8. Tom, all I have to say to that is it’s a good thing you’re in IN and I’m in VA. Presently, I think I would find great pleasure in whalluping you good. 🙂
    Fair weather… hmph!

    Merry

  9. Ha ha! I knew I’d get to you sooner or later!

    Tom

  10. Ha ha! I knew I’d get to you sooner or later!

    Tom

  11. Maybe you should anyway, Merry. 🙂

    David

  12. Okay, send him my way…. 🙂

    Actually, if he would show up, I’d probably be so freaked out and glad I’d forget what I wanted him to come for in the first place. 🙂

    Merry

  13. Yeah probably, I can just hear your shrieks resounding throughout the office.
    SY

  14. Tom, I’ll have you know I never left either… So you can stop being so proud! Just because I didn’t comment much didn’t mean I wwasn’t there! Lauri

  15. You go Lauri!


Leave a Reply

Categories

