Posted by: thebylog | August 20, 2004

See, I’ve put a lot of pressure on myself financially, regarding school. So I feel the need to work, work, work real hard to not allow school to be a financial burden in my future. It’s like I can hardly let up. I see a reward way in front, but for now I can hardly allow myself to relax, hardly allow myself to slack–ever. Which may be ok at this point in my life, but I’m hoping it doesn’t become a habit.

But then again, maybe it’s not ok at this point in my life, because when will it really change? I’m sure the opportunity will be there to throw myself into my job as much as I throw myself into school and stuff that pays for school. Maybe I need to be a bit more balanced right now. I just don’t know if that’s realistic, for the next six months.

Leave a Reply

Categories

