Posted by: thebylog | August 27, 2004

My heart ached today, for those relationships that I have failed to develop. I’m going away soon, and when I do, how much regret will I have that I was not as close to those I love as I would like?

One of the strongest arguments in favor of scrapping my plans to go away to school is that it would disrupt my church life. I love my church, I love it! I love the people, I’ve invested myself into it, and to leave all that for a year or two is going to be tough. Not to mention that me leaving increases the chances dramatically that when I get a job it won’t be in this area. Though that would be my dream.

I get to sleep in tomorrow, in other news.

Responses

  1. Whither goest thou?

    Merry

  2. My heart’s aching too, because they’ve all went away now. It’s sweet to know we’re close, have strong relationships. Funny how quickly we run for band-aids when we’re hurting. I’m feeling alone, so I get on the computer and hope something interesting is happening there…

    Crystal

  3. My heart’s aching too, because they’ve all went away now. It’s sweet to know we’re close, have strong relationships. Funny how quickly we run for band-aids when we’re hurting. I’m feeling alone, so I get on the computer and hope something interesting is happening there…

    Crystal

  4. Ha ha! Let’s see, I’m getting up at 7 tomorrow, that would be 5 your time. I think I’ll give you a ring just to impart a friendly “good morning!”

    Tom

  5. Ha ha! Let’s see, I’m getting up at 7 tomorrow, that would be 5 your time. I think I’ll give you a ring just to impart a friendly “good morning!”

    Tom

  6. I don’t know Merry, I don’t know. I’ll let you folks know, though, when I send off my applications. That’ll narrow it down.

  7. I don’t know Merry, I don’t know. I’ll let you folks know, though, when I send off my applications. That’ll narrow it down.

  8. and for such a long, long time you argued with me about how much better oregon, particularly our area, is than the rest of the USA. btw, i adore this state now.
    what happened to you?
    Q

  9. and for such a long, long time you argued with me about how much better oregon, particularly our area, is than the rest of the USA. btw, i adore this state now.
    what happened to you?
    Q

  10. The eyes of the blind shall be opened!

    Ag

  11. The eyes of the blind shall be opened!

    Ag


Leave a Reply

Categories

