Posted by: thebylog | September 10, 2004

Commenting

I remember being convicted in my heart when my Uncle Paul preached a sermon about keeping my word. I can let things go unacknowledged after indicating I would do them. With that in mind, I’m going to acknowledge something and officially change my mind, barring major outcry.

When I switched to blogger comments, commenting really diminished for awhile. It has since picked back up. When I switched, I said I would switch back to haloscan, because you have to load fewer webpages to comment. I since have switched positions. Even though it is slightly less convenient for you and messes up my “page views” metric, it is nice to have each comment e-mailed to me.

Basically, I’ll leave it up to you folks. I will switch back if you want.

Responses

  1. Did you know you’ve been blogging for over a year, and you’ve written over eighty-five and a half thousand words??!!

    Dude!

    Where’s the pic in your profile? Come on! Slacker. So did you add the “email this post” links or is that automatic Blogger improvements?

    Blogger continues to keep itself vastly ahead of its feeble competition.

    Tom

  2. Did you know you’ve been blogging for over a year, and you’ve written over eighty-five and a half thousand words??!!

    Dude!

    Where’s the pic in your profile? Come on! Slacker. So did you add the “email this post” links or is that automatic Blogger improvements?

    Blogger continues to keep itself vastly ahead of its feeble competition.

    Tom

  3. I forgot to comment about the comments. I like the Blogger ones now, don’t change it back.

    And By, as a liberal, you will like this: In light of my fawning comments over Blogger, let me be “objective” and say something negative. I hate that stupid “Blog This” and whatnot toolbar they’ve started putting at the top of all blogs. Is there anyway you can get rid of it?

    Tom

  4. I forgot to comment about the comments. I like the Blogger ones now, don’t change it back.

    And By, as a liberal, you will like this: In light of my fawning comments over Blogger, let me be “objective” and say something negative. I hate that stupid “Blog This” and whatnot toolbar they’ve started putting at the top of all blogs. Is there anyway you can get rid of it?

    Tom

  5. It gripes me too. For a while my blog was loading weird and then… the stupid “blog this” bar came up. Messes up the looks of my site. Grrr.

  6. I put that blogger strip thing at the top. Darin, you can disable it in your settings.

  7. Thanks By, that’s great. It just all of a sudden started to appear. I’m going to go spock it right now. Heh, heh.

  8. Why did you put it there By? We all hate it.

    There went my negative thing to say about Blogger!

    Tom

  9. I don’t know. Blogger says it’s cool, so it must be.

  10. It’s not cool! Blogger’s wrong on this one, nobody’s perfect.

    Tom

  11. Test; delete:
    Google Google Google

  12. Test; delete:
    *Google.
    *Google.
    *Google.


Leave a Reply

Categories

