Posted by: thebylog | September 15, 2004

This was sort of an unsettling day. We worked on our research project and mostly spun our wheels. We made progress only because we were working. At the IAC I didn’t get much done partly because a key person I needed to call wasn’t in. And I don’t feel like I’m moving forward terribly smoothly in the Marshall application process. I’m getting there, it’s just that I need a proposed programme of study that I’m happy with and passionate about because I need to convince the committee that it will help me and I’ll be productive because of that academic program. It’s hard, trying to hew out one from thousands of miles away.

Something about being on the loader at the pellet mill brings out the wonder about my life. It’s incredible, with so many exciting things on the horizon, so many opportunities. I was talking to someone recently though, and we thought about how time slips away. It was an appropriate time to step back and think about whether what we’re doing at this moment really matters. Where’s life taking you?

Responses

  1. Hmmmm……some good thoughts to ponder. What I do today definitely does impact my future. I’ve realized that fact in a painful way this week as I spent a day worrying over the possible death of a loved one. Where was the peace I so desperately wanted and the faith to go with that? The peace came – just not how and when I wanted it. Ahhhh….God’s ways are higher than my ways.

  2. Hmmmm……some good thoughts to ponder. What I do today definitely does impact my future. I’ve realized that fact in a painful way this week as I spent a day worrying over the possible death of a loved one. Where was the peace I so desperately wanted and the faith to go with that? The peace came – just not how and when I wanted it. Ahhhh….God’s ways are higher than my ways.


Leave a Reply

Categories

