Posted by: thebylog | September 16, 2004

The thing about doctors is that they make big deals out of stuff when you don’t want ’em too. But they have to, because for every person like me, there’s probably 5 that would think ill of them if they didn’t give them some sort of medicine to cure/help their current sickness/issue.

My left eye’s been bothering me, enough to where I made an appointment with the eye doctor. Turns out it was just irritation caused by my contacts. So I need to spend a wad on glasses, but the good thing is that’ll put some urgency into going shopping with mom, which I really need to do before school.

I can nearly always find something I’d rather do with my time than shop, though there comes a point when necessity becomes strong. I’m hoping to get a memory stick, a few clothes, glasses, that’s about it. That should tide me over for a few months at the very least. Once in awhile I make a mad dash for Fred Meyer for some minor conveniences, but other than that, who needs shopping more than twice a year (once for Christmas)?

This will change, of course, when I begin to live by myself. Food will become the object of much shoppage I’m sure. Maybe I can find stuff that’ll last for a long while so I don’t have to shop even for for more than once ever 2 or 3 weeks.

Responses

  1. Ha! Good luck is all I can say.
    Nony Mouse

  2. Ha! Good luck is all I can say.
    Nony Mouse

  3. I agree with nonny.

  4. I agree with nonny.

  5. Do you have to quit your ‘tacts?

    Tom

  6. Do you have to quit your ‘tacts?

    Tom

  7. My contacts are going to continue to be a viable vision solution for me, but I may cut back a few hours a day if I can.

  8. My contacts are going to continue to be a viable vision solution for me, but I may cut back a few hours a day if I can.

  9. OOOOOHHHH! I love shopping. That disgusts me! I used to hate it. Now I love it. Not only that, I am in love with pink. I think I am going back to my first childhood. Wait…….oh, sorry, I never left it.

    Ag

  10. Oh my, I sooo agree with you By. The only time I enjoy shopping is when I’m in a Christian book\music store. I can spend hours shopping then. LaDonna


Leave a Reply

Categories

