Posted by: thebylog | December 26, 2004

(Mostly) Yea

Yea for life, for excitement, for the future.

Nay for a burdened conscience.

Yea for love.

Yea for being home for Christmas. I decided that no matter where I go and what I do, I’m always going to try to be home for Christmas. Then I got to thinking, if you fly on Christmas you can get cheaper tickets. So maybe I could say, Yea for being home for the holidays.

Yea for consistent living.

Nay for shacking up.

Yea for stochastic modeling. I think. We haven’t yet been formally introduced.

Yea for vacations.

Yea for seeing long lost friends at church.

Yea for God.

Responses

  1. I most DEF agree on being home for Christmas. Yes, that’s the only place to be.
    ~shelley

  2. Hmmm. Home for Christmas? I would say it’s the only place to be, but I can’t because I have never been anywhere BUT home for Christmas. So, I cannot speak of what I do not know.

    Oh and something that has been circling my mind.

    True or False

    If you shoot long enough you’ll hit something.

    Ag

  3. Ag, I think false. You could be shooting in the wrong galaxy.

  4. So is it better to shoot in the wrong galaxy, or not try to shoot at all?

    Ag

  5. As a marksman who has occasionally employed that theory, I would say false.

    Tom


Leave a Reply

Categories

