Posted by: thebylog | January 20, 2005

Stinkin’ It Up

I’ve been slightly sick lately, and it’s been messing with my nose. I was sure, as I was climbing up the stairs to the IAC, that I smelled something like mice. But I was in a stairwell, so I pretty much chalked it up to a stuffy nasal passage.

Consequently, I wasn’t exactly floored when I was sitting in class yesterday and it started smelling like cows in the classroom. At first I was thinking it started when someone opened the door and came in, but hey, I’m sick and can’t trust my schnoz.

Then I walk outside after class and it’s unmistakeable. The atmospheric conditions were perfect for the Ag department’s barns, east of campus, to visit us with their lovely aroma.

Leave a Reply

Categories

