Posted by: thebylog | February 10, 2005

I’m recovering from the adrenalin rush that comes from trying to beat a hard test. I didn’t altogether succeed, though I think I had an answer down for most everything and a satisfactory answer for maybe 65-75% of the material. The test was just a little too long. As I was gathering my stuff up, I was thinking of that first problem. By the time I got here to this computer (maybe 4 minutes later), I’m fairly confident that I had solved each of the three parts to that first question. As I left it on the test, at least two of the three answers on that problem were incorrect.

I’m somewhat disappointed, but I’ll get over it. I always do.


Responses

  1. When you take a test, are you the type that 1) agonizes over a problem until you are finished with it, 2) make you best answer and don’t look back at it again, or 3) go back after you are done, check you work, and even if you aren’t sure of the answer, you may end up changing your answer, maybe even 3 or 4 times?


Leave a comment

Categories