Posted by: thebylog | July 12, 2005

What Can I Say?

God is so good, so much better than I deserve. And I don’t understand why.

God, why do you love me
When I am so foolish?
And God, you didn’t go halfway.
You laid it all down
You put it all on the line
You sent the One most precious to you, for me.

I can’t comprehend
Why you still pursue me
When I run the other way.
You, you want my life
You desire my being
What, what can I say to this?

What can I say, but thank you Jesus?
What can I say, but I love you God?
What can I say, but Lord take what you gave me
My life, desires, they’re yours.
What can I say, what can I say, to this love?

Responses

  1. Oh Amen! I’ve been basking in His goodness. The showers of blessing are abundant.

    Karen

  2. According to your mom’s post its your birthday today?? Well here a wish for a Wonderful Happy Birthday!

  3. Happy Birthday, Byran!
    Uncle Paul, Aunt Dorcas, and the cuzzins

  4. Happy Birthday, Byran!! i thought of you today on the combine and i hope your day was awesome. Beth wants to know if you got her text message. 🙂

  5. hey great words and Happy Birthday to ya! Im sure ur ‘Bright eyes’ would celebrate with you if she exsisted. 🙂 dont give up she’s out there somewhere waiting 4 ya! hey have you written that song about couples kissing yet???

  6. Um, is this a new song you’ve written, or have you taken to blank verse poetry? (Just curious.)

    –Delia

  7. No, no, people, you have it wrong! I only *sang* a song about the couple kissing. But now I forget, did I say that I should write one too? Don’t count on it.

    Qwert, I did get her text. I think I’m gonna call her up too. You have a cell phone by now?

  8. ok by, next time you sing a song about couples kissing write it down we wanna hear it toooooo!!!!! :p ha ha ha ha ha. acctually if you write one like that, save it 4 ur ‘bright eyes’! have a good one!

  9. WOW!!This song is really nice.If you ever record a solo CD,Let me know.I want one.
    Keep on singing for your God.
    And I hope that B-day was Great.Selah


Leave a Reply

Categories

