Posted by: thebylog | October 10, 2005

A Big Circle

How circular life is. I wrote a song once that went like this:

I want to fly, I want to soar
I want to go higher every day
I want to be free, I want to do more
And I want You with me all the way.
I want to be living my life, in such a manner
That they see what they’re looking for…
I want to fly, I want to soar, I want to do more.

I’m growing in my life with You
I want to feel Your heart, the things that you do.
I want to feel Your love inside,
I want to have a joy that I can’t hide.
I want to live every moment so people can see,
The hope I have, the fact I’m free.

Am I really living right,
If people that I see, don’t see the light?
Living life within your grace,
Drawing other seekers to see Your face.
I want to live every moment so people can see
A hope I have, the fact I’m free

I’ve been right back there, in pretty much the same place (minus the “I’m growing…” part – though it’s been a bit better in the last week or so), recently.

Today was great though, just wonderful. I connected with folks. Nothing like connecting with folks.

Responses

  1. Do people in Oregon say “folks” alot?

    Your post reminded me of the Circle of Life song from Lion King. Gotta love that music. I have concluded that a great way to discover awesome songs is to watch animated movies.
    Like Lion King 1 1/2, has this awesome choral-like song that the mere cats sing……. Little Mermaid is full of great songs, nothing can beat A Whole New World from Aladdin, oh and Winnie the Poohs Heffalump Movie has this wonderful song We Stand Shoulder to Shoulder…….. a whole world of music is missed by those who do not dwell in the land of animation.

    Ag

  2. Hey, “those who do not dwell in the land of animation” also miss all the great anime. And, oh the worlds they miss.

    Justin

  3. What does this song sound like By?

  4. You should know, Tom, you recorded my demo of it. Or are you hinting at something?


Leave a Reply

Categories

