Posted by: thebylog | October 28, 2005

New York Times

The New York Times is the best newspaper, hands down, among those that I’ve read extensively.

I don’t claim to have read all the great newspapers in this country extensively – not even close. I know there are other good ones out there. But from what I am used to, the NYT is a huge step up.

You feel smarter and much more well-informed for reading that paper, liberal bias aside. I don’t argue that such a bias may exist, but it is easy to overlook for the amount, the depth, and the interest it provides.

Responses

  1. Just curious… how many minutes a day does it take on avg. to browse/read the NYT? How many articles do you read in depth?

  2. Well, I don’t read it every day, but say 4 out of the 5 weekdays. When I do read it, it probably takes me 30-45 minutes, maybe a little less if I hurry. I don’t know how many articles I read in-depth, maybe 3-5, but there are quite a few other ones of which I read a substantial portion, though not the whole thing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

