Posted by: thebylog | January 13, 2006

Retaining Information

For someone whose aim it is to make statistics a career, I sure am not a “statistics” person, in the traditional sense of the word. My cousin Ben, on the other hand, he’ll memorize sports stats. My friend David, he knows all the auto stats. There’re plenty of guys out there who know tons of gadget/technology stats. But that kind of information washes off my brain like water off of a rubber ducky. Like someone recently asked me how big the vertical drop is in the Oregon ski slope I go to most frequently. I don’t know if I ever came across the information, but even if I had, it’s just not the type of information that sticks in my mind, unfortunately.

Responses

  1. I prefer to remain anonymous, but by, I think ur the cutest guy that happened on planet earth!

  2. hmmm is this a: I wish by wud ask me for my number request? wonder if anonymous knows bout AMY, By’s Beloved. *gets wide eyes!*

  3. Do you tend to remember words instead of numbers? Does it help to spell a number in your head to remember it? My bro Randy can remember numbers so well he easily qualified for a job with the US Post Office. Me, I hardly can remember my SSN. And please, don’t give me numbers over the phone…grrr.

  4. I think I have an average memory for remembering words and numbers. It’s just that certain categories of facts slip out of my brain.

    I’m guessing you’re Ryan or Renita.

  5. Hello very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I
    will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?

    I’m happy to find a lot of useful information here within the publish, we want develop extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

