Posted by: thebylog | April 5, 2006

Cost of Living

Not that I don’t have anything better to do, but I was fishing around on sitemeter.com, and saw that someone found the by-log website by searching google for “corvallis cost of living.” This caused me to click on the link which led me to an old post.

In this post I try to estimate what the cost/gallon of gas would have to be to make it financially intelligent for me to move out of my parents’ house (this was when I was commuting from home to Oregon State).

An interesting thing is that I refer in there to an estimate that me and a couple of friends came up with, regarding how much it would cost for me to live in an apartment by myself. We estimated $900/month.

I just looked at my bank account for the last seven months since I’ve been living by myself, and found that I’m living in an apartment by myself for a little over $1,000/month. It would be about $900/month were it not for some work my car had to undergo.

Leave a Reply

Categories

