Posted by: thebylog | July 21, 2006

Thursday’s Brunch

Defying the stigma which discourages a person from sharing with the blogosphere meal contents, I will now tell you what I had for today’s first meal.

A sandwich, made up of a homemade bun, some lunch-cut roast beef, a slice of American cheese, some – though not a lot of – mayo, and ketchup. Also, some ritz
cheese sandwich crackers, 9 carrots with ranch dressing, two pretty large cups
of 1% milk, and a sour cream twist (with icing).

I didn’t really think this was a big meal, but I estimated the calories associated with it twice – once in consultation with my mother and once on my own – and I came up with two estimates, one 1,075 calories and the other 1,375 calories. I think that’s a lot for one meal, especially one as harmless as this one appeared.

Responses

  1. I once had a “Nutty Buddy” for breakfast. At 6:30pm.


Leave a Reply

Categories

