Posted by: thebylog | August 14, 2006

Incessant Ringing

Another thing about home: the phone rings all the time! It doesn’t really matter to me unless I’m there by myself, up in my room (with the door closed). Then the little phone jingle goes off and it’s way downstairs and I usually feel compelled to rush down and answer it. Then fifteen minutes it does it again. If I was smart the first time, I brought one of the cordless phones up with me. If I wasn’t, it’s rush down again.

Ok, so it’s not that big of a deal, but it’s just something that I let get the better of me at times. I’m not used to constant phone calls.

Responses

  1. My phone philosophy is thus: I am under no obligation to answer a ringing phone.

    Of course, if my wife is home I don’t have a choice but to answer it, and if she’s gone it’s probably her calling so I’d better answer it then too!

    It’s a profound philosophy that rarely gets a chance to be implemented.

  2. That’s a good philosophy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

