Posted by: thebylog | December 15, 2006

Jaywalking

Jaywalking is rampant at Penn State. When I’m walking alone, I generally don’t jaywalk, but I have to admit that when I’m walking with others, the fear of man grips me and I partake with them in their illegal activity.

However, recently I was reminded that it is indeed illegal and so today as I walked with a couple of class buddies, we came to a crosswalk and they swept into the street when there was a break in traffic, even though the walk sign was not on to cross. But I just stood there. The one looked back, but continued on. I soon made it across and eventually they waited for me and we continued on.

Of course, I don’t think jaywalking is any different than speeding, yet I habitually drive 5 or so miles over the speed limit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

