Posted by: thebylog | June 8, 2007

Bachelor Discovery

My days of making “bachelor discoveries” are almost over, and I have absolutely no problem with this. I made a bachelor discovery last night, but its explanation requires a bit of background.

I don’t do my dishes every day. I just don’t. About the time I run out of bowls and spoons, that’s usually my signal to wash the dishes. This translates into a dishwashing extravaganza every 7 to 9 days or so.

Depending on the kind of food you have eaten on a particular type of dinnerware/cookware, it can be difficult to wash off after a week of sitting. Oatmeal comes to mind. But there is a simple remedy for this: run some water into the bowl when you put it into the sink. This makes it much easier to wash.

My bachelor discovery was that this doesn’t work for peanut butter and honey. Well, I actually don’t know if it makes it easier to wash, but this combination – water, peanut butter, and honey – releases a really bad smell. Really bad! Like rotten eggs or something.

So to all of you guys who don’t have a wife and live by yourselves, please take my advice and don’t put water in your empty bowl of peanut butter.

Responses

  1. http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/multimedia/photo_gallery/0706/campus.ugly.uniforms/content.10.html

    Just one more reason why Penn State really is better than Oregon…

  2. Penn State better than Oregon??!! Surely you must be joking.


Leave a Reply

Categories

