Posted by: thebylog | June 22, 2007

Interview I

My cousin Emily has a Xanga site. So does my sister Stephanie, and they both offered to interview peopel with five questions. I’m a sucker for these sorts of things, so I asked to be interviewed and here we go with part one from sis:

1. What was your first impression of Amy [my fiance]?

I don’t remember. I do remember asking her what it’s like to be from Lancaster (she actually lives 2 hours away from “the Coun-dy”, and was a little offended that I thought she was from there), and I also remember hearing her sing on “In Dulce Jubilo” (to the tune of “Good Christian Men Rejoice”) and first realizing what a great voice she had. Looks that can sing. How good is that?

2. What was the most interesting or weirdest dream you’ve ever had?

Without claiming that these are the “most” interesting and “weirdest,” I’ll give you two notable ones. Probably the earliest dream I remember involved someone I knew pitching off a cliff and, um, probably not living when they reached the bottom. It’s been so long ago that the person falling could have been me, I don’t quite remember. The other is a recurring dream that it’s the end of the term and I haven’t gone to class and it’s almost time for the final exam and I don’t know what’s going on.

3. What is the thing you miss most about Oregon?

The relationships I had with the people there. It’s hard to maintain those when you’re across the country, and it’s hard for me to quickly forge new relationships that have the same depth and afford the same sense of belonging.

4. What do you hate the most about going to school?

Probably the fact that it requires so much time. Not time as in 5 years, but time as in hours in the day.

5. Who is your favorite singer and why?

I don’t know. I mean, my favorite-person-who-is-an-incredible-singer is Amy Weaver without a doubt. But apart from that I don’t think I have one. That’s strange.

Responses

  1. “looks that can sing” are you implying by this that people that can sing don’t have good looks? 🙂

  2. Nope, just saying that those two things are a fortunate combination.

  3. I know what you mean. It’s hard to have a favorite singer when there are so many that you like. Of course, you could have always picked me. Maybe that went without saying!

  4. *ahem*
    I think it’s about time for part 2.


Leave a Reply

Categories

