Posted by: thebylog | July 17, 2007

The Book Meme

I got tagged by Hans to do the following:

1. Grab the book closest to you
2. Open it to page 161
3. Find the fifth full sentence
4. Post the text of the sentence to your blog
5. Don’t search around for the coolest book you have, use the one that is really next to you.
6. Tag five people to do this meme.

Well, the last few weeks I’ve been sitting at a desk beside my desk because this desk has some computing resources that I need for my Thesis work. So the book that’s actually close to me is not my own but an old Instructor’s Guide to a textbook called Introduction to the Practice of Statistics. The fifth full sentence on p. 161 is: “The strongest relationship is between CO and HC.” I think it’s talking about two variables in a Regression context.

I’ll be a spoil sport and not tag anyone.

Responses

  1. Naturally I looked around for the closest book after reading this post. It happened to be A Consumer’s Guide to Preaching, which is a good book, but it happens to be 160 pages long.

  2. yawn

  3. Hey now!

  4. Ha! double yawn:-) No offense:-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

