Posted by: thebylog | October 24, 2007

As I said a little while ago, school has never been more interesting. It is not without its stress, though. The first month and a half were relatively smooth, but things have ramped up since then.

One thing I’ve noticed is that in the matter of a day my perspective on the doability of school can radically change. When I have numerous deadlines looming – say homework form my Inference course and a client at the consulting center that wants analysis ASAP – it’s easy to stress about it all. But after those deadlines pass, boom, I’m good to go again and things seem nice.

Responses

  1. Along with that, I’ve noticed that time seems to speed up exponentially during those periods of high stress, such as when a 30 page paper is due in two days.


Leave a Reply

Categories

