Posted by: thebylog | October 22, 2008

Tomorrow I Write On My Comps

And while I’ve settled down since 45 minutes ago, it’s still freaks me out.  It’s really not too different than some of the other things I’ve been through academically, but perhaps the underlying fear here is that of being exposed: This time, in contrast to other exams, it’s just me, there’s now no one else to hide behind.  I do have the professor-in-charge downplaying things and assuring me everything will be fine (even while he tells me he couldn’t do some of these problems), but I am still really quite apprehensive.

Leave a Reply

Categories

