Posted by: thebylog | February 20, 2010

Marketing

I wrote recently about a strategy of weight loss and weight maintenance that I think is very reasonable.

I feel sort of like a late-night infomercial hawking a fitness gimmick, but since I’m not and since the WHEN Diet is easily case as a weight management lifestyle and is based upon optimization arguments, I will write more about it anyway.

My previous post on the subject closed with this attempt at a tagline: “Hunger in the evening is just ounces leaving the body.”

As a memorable slogan, that’s pretty bad (not that I have any right to coin such a phrase). I like what it says but it doesn’t, shall we say, roll off the tongue. Not quite like “Pain is just weakness leaving the body.”

The other night Amy and I were talking about it, and we came up with this:

Hungry in the morning, dieters take warning.
Hungry at noon, dieters doom.
But hungry at night, dieters delight.

This succinctly sums up the WHEN strategy, I think. Whether its any better than my first try … that’s up to you to judge.

Responses

  1. Hungry in the morning, dieters take warning.
    Hungry at noon, dieters doom.
    But hungry at night, dieters delight.

    i thinks the best for weight loss is training well


Leave a Reply

Categories

